top of page

STAR WARS: ROGUE ONE TRAILER (reaction)

Did I post this article hoping to cash in on the Star Wars hype? Oh yeah. Still, I watched the trailer. I'm just as qualified as anyone else on the Internet for wild speculation. I'll write a bigger article later today. Just want to have this up early. Without further ado, here are some random thoughts I had from the trailer.

At :12 Jyn Erso is Rey's mother! Or sister! Aunt? Maybe like a friend of the family?

At :18 Ever since Guardians of the Galaxy, trailers love to list rap sheets for exposition

At :25 HOW DOES MON MOTHMA LOOK THE SAME? I mean, I don't know who Mon Mothma is...

At :34 Ira Bell did my taxes this year... My return was ok.

At :48 Does the Death Star have cloaking abilities, or is that just a wipe transition?

At :54 Why wouldn't that be clear? I bet that guy works for the Empire. At the very least he seems rude.

At :58 I didn't notice the music changed... I was already making that sound

At 1:14 I mean, that wood staff thing is pretty cool. But you know what would be cooler? A lightsaber

At 1:18 IS THAT DARTH VADER? OR SNOAK? OR BATMAN????

At 1:29 Jyn is Phasma! Or sister? Aunt? Maybe like a friend of the family?

At 1:38 When I die, don't play rock songs at my funeral. Play John Williams.


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page